Hard Reset your SyncBac PRO

In the highly unlikely event that your SyncBac PRO becomes unresponsive and you cannot access the menus, you can perform a 'hard reset'. A hard reset reboots the SyncBac PRO. It is similar to turning the SyncBac PRO off and back on again - the settings that were in place before the hard reset are kept. This is different to a factory reset, where the existing settings are lost (see You can reset your SyncBac PRO to its original state by selecting Set Factory Defaults. This can be useful if you want to use your SyncBac PRO in a different BLINK network or for a different purpose and you want to start with a completely fresh SyncBac PRO.).

To perform a hard reset:

  1. Press and hold both the Up and the Down buttons at the same time. Don't worry if the screen flickers a little as you hold the buttons down - this is normal.
  2. Keep the Up and Down buttons pressed down until the SyncBac PRO appears to switch off.
  3. Release the Up and Down buttons. The SyncBac PRO restarts.
Powered by Zendesk