Restore Factory Settings on your SyncBac PRO

You can reset your SyncBac PRO to its original state by selecting Set Factory Defaults. This can be useful if you want to use your SyncBac PRO in a different BLINK network or for a different purpose and you want to start with a completely fresh SyncBac PRO.

Note: If you want to reset the SyncBac PRO without losing the existing settings, see In the highly unlikely event that your SyncBac PRO becomes unresponsive and you cannot access the menus, you can perform a 'hard reset'. A hard reset reboots the SyncBac PRO. It is similar to turning the SyncBac PRO off and back on again - the settings that were in place before the hard reset are kept. This is different to a factory reset, where the existing settings are lost (see You can reset your SyncBac PRO to its original state by selecting Set Factory Defaults. This can be useful if you want to use your SyncBac PRO in a different BLINK network or for a different purpose and you want to start with a completely fresh SyncBac PRO.)..

To reset a SyncBac PRO:

  1. If your SyncBac PRO is currently off, switch it on (see To switch your SyncBac PRO on:).

  2. Press the Select button.
  3. Use the Up and Down buttons to scroll to the System Settings option.

  4. Press the Select button.
  5. Use the Up and Down buttons to scroll to Set Factory Defaults.
  6. Press the Select button. The SyncBac PRO is reset to have all the default settings in place and the main screen is displayed.

 

Powered by Zendesk